update July 10, 2012

Hello Fellow Nature Pilgrims,

It has been a few days since I posted and so I thought I should bring you up to date on the happenings here.  Our internet was spotty on vacation.  I certainly learned a lot, and saw a lot, and journaled a lot about the Creation and Creator while at Yellowstone National Park (YNP) but there weren’t many opportunities to post what I had written.  We headed home on July 6th as planned but then an unplanned plane issue delayed us and we missed our connecting flight and so ended up in Minneapolis for an extra day and arrived home on July 7th.  the 7th and 8th were basically catch up days; doing grocery shopping, laundry, and checking 300 plus email plus attending two worship services on Sunday to enjoy the chance to worship instead of leading worship (I can do both but its different). So Monday I went to Mason Neck State Park with Buddy the dog. That blog is coming;  it’s in the editing stages.   And today I decided I had best just stay home and type up all the Yellowstone pieces that are stuck in my journal.  I could just write about YNP for the next 21 days but want to keep up my pilgrimage with parks here in Northern VA.  So it’s coming – stay tuned….Thanks, Shalom and Happy Creation/Creator spying in the days ahead….

And the photos are on the computer here too – so you may want to revisit past posts as I update them with all our many, many, photos….Blessings upon you and all of creation, Kim

Leave a Reply

